Thundershirt

Standard


Product: The Thundershirt

Claim: The product hugs the dog’s body to make the dog feel safe. It claims to have been a proven cure for overactive dogs and any form of anxiety, including separation anxiety, and even some aggression. It is supposed to work 80% of the time.

Where to Buy: On-line. Also carried by Petco and Petsmart (which is what convinced me it must me legitimate). I purchased mine at Petsmart. The lady at the counter confirmed that if it did not work, I could return it.

Price: $39.95. Be sure to consider tax and / or shipping

Did it Work?: I was surprised that Nala did not freak out when I put this on her. She seemed happy in it. However, keep in mind that she is not a freak show. She normally chews on bones and plays with toys on her own. Her biggest bursts of energy are when other dogs are involved, which was not the case when I put this on her. She lived in it for a couple hours. Then I put her in her crate. I hoped it would stop the barking, as some people claimed in a few of the reviews, which is why I purchased it. It did not.

Is it a Keeper?: I’ll be taking this back. I can’t justify even $40 for something that isn’t really doing anything. If they don’t give me a full refund, I’m sure I’ll be back here flipping out on my keyboard.

What do you think?

